Rants from a Cynical Raven











{August 9, 2010}   The Wonders of College, Concerts, and Birthdays

Hey there everyone!! So, new month, new entry, new stuff!!!!!

I am finally getting off of my ass and re-applying to college for the Fall Semester!! I’ve registered to be a full time student and I’m going to be working as well!! Of course even this simple task wasn’t had with out difficulties. So the college I’m going to set my registration date for August 6th……classes start the 23rd….so you can see how I was feeling like I was under a time crunch and freaking out a little. So I’m at work on the 6th waiting for my time to come up and trying to help customers at the same time. Luckily my co-worker, we’ll call him “Fry”, was there to take most of the customers while I registered. Everything’s ok, right? NOPE!! NEVER IS!! XD!! So I register and suddenly the page tells me that I can’t register cause I don’t have the proper “HS form” ……………………………………..FFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!……..What the hell is an “HS form”??!?!?! So I call Admissions & Records to find out…………………..they’re closed on Fridays…..won’t be open till Monday……FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!! So all weekend I’m spazing out, I NEED these classes to keep my insurance!! So this morning I called them up and asked them what the hell an HS form is, she says that it’s a form I need to fill out for graduating High School. I asked her why I needed to fill that out again, she says “Well did you just graduate?” I said “No, I graduated 7 years ago…and filled out the HS Form 7 years ago…” she says “…………………………………………………….oh” =D So even though they fucked up and their computers screwed me over they’re not doing anything about it. I’m now registered for 1 class, and wait-listed for 3 more……joy…

In other news!!! THE D’ESPAIRSRAY CONCERT WAS AMAZING!!!! WOHFAKDJGSLJDGALJORIEHOIERNGL!! I was right in front with some of my buddies!! They have so much freaking energy and the entire time I was moving, jumping, singing, screaming, I was covered in sweat by the end of the show!! I got to touch ZERO’s bass and Dr. Sweet had a “bro hand grab” with Hizumi. I met some super amazing people in line, and I’ve become friends with them and I’m excited to have some new people in my life to share JRock with ❤ So while we’re in line (we’d been there since about 4 in the morning) tour buses started showing up and taking pictures and video of all of us…like we were animals in a zoo. It was really annoying and by that afternoon I was so done with it all. I swore that the next tour bus that came by I was going to chase it down like the wild animal that they thought I was……..lucky for you my friend had the camera rolling:

I’m also going to the Dir en grey concert in September, hope to see you there!!!

So August 18th is my birthday, ya’ll!! I am apparently going to 2 different parties for this and my family wants a third for themselves to celebrate with me XDD I’m super excited and just not sure what to think of it all XDDD College, friends, concerts, this is the best birthday month so far, EVER!! I can’t wait to share my excitement with everyone ^^ TIL NEXT TIME!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
