Rants from a Cynical Raven











{July 3, 2010}   The Wonders of Back-Stabbers, Charity Events, and Tattoos…

backstabber!!!It’s recently come to my attention that certain members of my “friends” have been talking about me in a most unpleasant manner. To be very honest I don’t care all that much, they’ve been spreading rumors about me and calling me things that have the words “emo” and “fat” in the same phrase. I’m not too surprised about one of them, they’ve done nothing but rag on me the entire time I’ve known them and honestly I’m done with it all. I don’t need that kind of drama and I’m just going to be the bigger person and walk away. The others I am a little surprised only because they’ve been listening to this person and agreeing with them. Now, granted in the past I lied a lot, I came out and told everyone the truth and since then I have not lied (or tried my hardest not to lie) So I understand from time to time when I say something that you’d want to check up on it just to make sure cause that lingering feeling is there that maybe I’m lying again. However, after so many times that I’ve checked out and come clean you’d think that people would trust me a little more. So I’m done, I’m too tired to deal with any of this any more and if you’re one of those friends please either stop talking about me or leave me alone since we’re done. Thank you. This has been a public service announcement.

Yoshiki Foundation!So I was up in LA for about 3 days for a charity event benefiting The Grammy Foundation, Meals on Wheels, and the Make a Wish Foundation held by none other than Yoshiki of X Japan. It was his kick off party for his charity foundation that he started that day to benefit kids without music. I’m really happy I got to be a part of it and I feel blessed to have been able to share it with the people I shared it with. Dr. Sweet and his sister (+ the boyfriend of said sister, Casey D. Walmack!!) and Ms. Whirlwind of Disaster herself came with me to the benefit, we were in line from about 5am Thursday morning and didn’t get home until about 2:33am on Friday morning. That put Dr. Sweet and I at a total of 72 hours of being awake, people. We were DEAD tired. Besides the obvious line cutters, we had a really good time and I even saw some of the girls that were at the Miyavi concert that was a pleasant surprise!! We got to see X Japan in concert, took place in a new music video for a new song (that makes 4 X Japan music videos that I’m in) and I cried cause I’m a total nerd and being at that place made me happy ^^ After we were coming down the escalator and Dr. Sweet mentioned that it was too quiet and we needed to do our victory scream. So we did…little did we know that it would start a chain reaction and the whole area went nuts, cheering and screaming “We are!!! X!!! We are!!! X!!!!” and it was just all around epic. XD Good times ❤

We Are X!!!!On a side note, I gots me a new tattoo. Right above my (metaphorical) heart and yes, above the booby. I like to call it the “titty tissue”, copyright me!!! Bam! I’ve been wanting the tattoo forever and it was about time that I got it, this just seemed like the perfect opportunity to get it. Now if I could just get my Final Fantasy tattoo redone then I wouldn’t feel bad about neglecting it. Dr. Sweet promised to pressure me into getting it redone XD I seem to have a problem with getting things done I need done XDDDD Oh well! I’ll get it eventually. Anyways, I have to say that this is so far the most painful tattoo I’ve gotten and that it was completely worth it. X Japan has been my gateway into the world of Japanese music and culture and by association, my friends. I can’t thank them enough for that, a tattoo is the smallest way to say thanks. Anyways!!

h.NaotoSo at the charity event h.Naoto (a famous fashion designer) had a launch of his new line that he created with Yoshiki and I have to say that it was amazing!! I wish I had pictures to show you guys!! There were a few items here or there that I didn’t care for but for the most part the clothing was really bold, in your face, and just over all stylish. I have to say that my favorite shoes in the whole show were these high heels that were made to look like an X (I assume for “X Japan”) they were so exotic and yet simplistic that they shouted out at me “buy me! wear me!!” I needed them! XDDD I’m going to be on the look out for a lot of this particular fashion line, all of it was so amazing.

So…yes…that’s about it in a nutshell XD Fun times!!! Good days!!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
