Rants from a Cynical Raven











{April 9, 2010}   The wonders of being a nurse, an ex, and days off…

Life is fun. One would assume that a day off meant a “day off” but not for this little Raven. On Wednesday I woke up earlier than normal to pick up the house keeper, who is subbing for the other house keeper, and take her back to my mother’s house so she can…..house keep. Instead of doing something sane like trying to go back to bed, I decided that Thursday would be the day to sleep in and today would be the day for doing!! Yes! So I picked up my new glasses (after waiting 20 – 25 minutes for the guy to find them cause he ‘misplaced’ them), got an oil change (which turned into new windshield wipers, oil change, flush, brake fluid etc etc) The mechanic was amazed that my car was doing so well, on account of I haven’t had my car checked/oil changed in over 4 years. GO TOYOTA!!

After I went to Ralph’s (for all you in other states “Ralph’s” is also known as “Kroger” don’t ask me why, it just is) and apparently it was “Old people in cars that are too big for them” hour. Literally every car in the parking lot was either a large SUV or a truck and everyone of the people driving them were old women that were shorter than me. Mind you, I’m 5’1″ and -I- was finding it difficult to even figure out how -I- could climb into one of those trucks. This one old woman was just sitting in her giant ass truck blocking the entire entrance/exit for other cars, just sitting there driving the rest of us nuts trying to figure out what the fuck she was doing. I finally slammed my car into reverse and just found a parking spot across the way. I parked, got out of my car, and reached the market before the old woman even moved her truck up a few feet. SIIIIIIGH. Anyways! I got the grocery shopping done for the fam, and good times were had by all! I could finally rest!

JUST KIDDING!! Had you fooled didn’t I? No, once I got home I was about to settle in and play some Final Fantasy 13 when my mom tells me that the house keeper is going back home today…not later in the week like I originally thought. So, just as I’m leaving I get told that there’s an accident on the main route to the trolley station, gotta take the long way around =D So she’s dropped off fine and all that and when I got home I made dinner for the family, served it, and cleaned up after. Then, finally, I got some sleep.

Dawn of the day from Hell. So I get woken up early by my mother, my dad is sick, she’s sick, and I need to go to Walgreens to save them from the peril of being sick!! So at 6:30 in the morning this little Raven is flying to Walgreens to grab meds and things unspeakable. When I get back it’s the start of a day of horror, as I stayed up with my father to help him, made my mother breakfast and brought it to her in her room. My sister was at Disneyland so I had no help what-so-ever. Not her fault, not like she planned it, but jeebus man!! What a day to be gone! So I’d say 7 or 8 hours into my “taking care of dad” watch a friend of mine stopped by, we’ll call her Vin, and brought me ramune and my father some very fantastic Aloe drink. She made my freaking day I got to have a nice little break and we watched Sherlock Holmes together. Vin, I love you!

In other news, my ex has been contacting me lately. I’m not sure how I feel about this, I should be anger ridden and wishing death upon him, but I’m just so tired of it all. I’ve come to just read the messages and let it be, honestly. It takes so much less energy, and I need all the energy I can get since I really don’t have days off. All my days off are spent helping the family, you know? I’m just really tired. HUZZAH FOR EMO POSTS ABOUT SLEEP!!

Honestly that’s about all that’s happened in the past couple of days, besides the regular stupidity at work (why can’t I use two coupons together?!?! “Cause it says cannot combine with other offer” SO WHY CAN’T I USE IT?!), things have been going well. I’m going back to college this summer! More on that later, until then, go cut yourself emo kid.

LOOOOOVVEEE YOOOOU

Leave a Reply

et cetera
